MSc in International Relations, Strategy and Security (Distance Learning) — Neapolis University Pafos

MSc in International Relations, Strategy and Security (Distance Learning)

Neapolis University Pafos · Pafos, Cyprus

Master (MSc)English90 ECTS18 monthsDistanceBoth

The Program provides students with an understanding of modern international relations, with an emphasis on strategic and security issues.

Ten tekst pochodzi bezpośrednio z uczelni i jest dostępny tylko po angielsku — w razie potrzeby skorzystaj z funkcji tłumaczenia w przeglądarce.

Najważniejsze informacje

Czesne (Studenci UE / EOG)
€6,667–€8,000 (total, 1.5 years; sources conflict — see fee_notes)
Czesne (Studenci spoza UE)
€6,667–€8,000 (no EU/non-EU distinction published; single fee per source)
Czas trwania
18 months
Punkty ECTS
90
Język
English
Forma studiów
Distance
Start
September 2026 (Fall) or February 2027 (Spring) — Academic Year 2026/2027 (intake months per university practice and external listings; not stated on the programme page itself)
Nabór
September and February intakes (not stated on the programme page; university-wide practice, corroborated by StudyFar listing 'Sep, Feb')

Wymagania językowe

Wymagany poziom

Programme page (own text): 'Satisfactory knowledge of English is essential. The minimum language requirement is a B2 certificate in the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages scale. In the absence of such a certificate/degree, candidates will be asked to sit English language exams in order to prove their satisfactory knowledge.' Programme language per PROGRAMME INFORMATION box: ENGLISH OR GREEK (dissertation code DIRSS610-ENG suggests an English-language dissertation track). Central university proficiency facts (official English Proficiency page): accepted certificates include Cambridge B2 First, IELTS (must be ACADEMIC), TOEFL iBT (~71), PTE Academic (~58), Password Skills Plus (~5.5), Michigan ECCE (52), SAT EBRW (~530), Anglia (Intermediate), IB English B/A, IGCSE/GCSE, GCE A/AS.

Wymagania rekrutacyjne

Wymagania wstępne

Candidates must possess a Bachelor Degree or equivalent in International Relations, Political Science, Law, History, Sociology, Economics, or any other related field of Social Sciences and Humanities with grade 6.5/10 or 2:1 or equivalent. Graduates of Schools of the Armed Forces and the Security Forces are encouraged to apply. General admission criteria based on the type and quality of previous studies, the grade obtained, and the suitability of the candidate; each applicant's file is considered on its own merit. Assessment: midterm (written assignments/interactive activities) 40% / final assessment 60%, pass at 50% in both.

Wymagane dokumenty

Programme page states the degree-based admission criteria and English B2 certificate requirement but publishes no dedicated document list — standard university postgraduate list applies: ID/passport copy; Bachelor degree and transcript; two reference letters; English language certificate (B2 CEFR, or University English exam); personal statement (max. 500 words); CV (standard university list).

Przegląd programu

  • StopieńMaster (MSc)
  • Czas trwania18 months
  • ECTS90
  • JęzykEnglish
  • Forma studiówDistance
  • TrybBoth
  • KrajCyprus
  • WydziałSchool of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities (inferred)

Oficjalna uczelnia

Odwiedź uczelnię

Ile to naprawdę będzie kosztować?

Tuition plus the legal minimum proof-of-funds for Cyprus, over 1.5 years of study.

EU & Non-EUCzesneUtrzymanieŁącznie
EU & Non-EUFee not published—needs the fee

No official living-cost requirement on file for this country.

Estimate your own cost of living in Pafos on Numbeo ↗

Data last refreshed 2026-10-03 · always double-check on the official page belowZgłoś błędne informacje ↗Jak weryfikujemy dane ↗

Przydatne zasoby

  • Full admission requirements, deadlines, and scholarships are always most accurate on the official programme page.
  • Estimate living costs in Pafos on Numbeo ↗.
  • Check work rights and post-study visa options on your destination country's official immigration site before applying.

Stypendia i finansowanie

Fees NOT published on the official NUP website (page claims only 'Competitive tuition fees'). Sources conflict: StudyFar (2026 intake table) quotes EUR 6,667 for 'MSc in International Relations, Strategy and Security (Distance Learning)', status OPEN (Sep, Feb intakes); OverseasEducationLane quotes EUR 8,000 ('1st Year Tuition Fees', 18 months; its listing mislabels the mode as Full Time/On Campus although NUP offers this programme only via distance learning). Preferred: StudyFar (structured 2026 table specific to the DL variant). Official June 2026 scholarship initiative (nup.ac.cy news, verified): 50% of tuition fees for distance-learning postgraduate programmes, 20 PG scholarships for 2026-27, expression of interest to intl.recruit@nup.ac.cy → €3,334-4,000 if awarded. No EU/non-EU distinction published on any source; single fee per source. Admissions Office: +357 2684 3368.

Skontaktuj się

More programs at Neapolis University Pafos