MSc in International Relations, Strategy and Security (Distance Learning) — Neapolis University Pafos

MSc in International Relations, Strategy and Security (Distance Learning)

Neapolis University Pafos · Pafos, Cyprus

Master (MSc)English90 ECTS18 monthsDistanceBoth

The Program provides students with an understanding of modern international relations, with an emphasis on strategic and security issues.

Key facts

Tuition (EU / EEA students)
€6,667–€8,000 (total, 1.5 years; sources conflict — see fee_notes)
Tuition (Non-EU students)
€6,667–€8,000 (no EU/non-EU distinction published; single fee per source)
Duration
18 months
ECTS credits
90
Language
English
Study format
Distance
Starts
September 2026 (Fall) or February 2027 (Spring) — Academic Year 2026/2027 (intake months per university practice and external listings; not stated on the programme page itself)
Intake
September and February intakes (not stated on the programme page; university-wide practice, corroborated by StudyFar listing 'Sep, Feb')

Language requirements

Required proficiency

Programme page (own text): 'Satisfactory knowledge of English is essential. The minimum language requirement is a B2 certificate in the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages scale. In the absence of such a certificate/degree, candidates will be asked to sit English language exams in order to prove their satisfactory knowledge.' Programme language per PROGRAMME INFORMATION box: ENGLISH OR GREEK (dissertation code DIRSS610-ENG suggests an English-language dissertation track). Central university proficiency facts (official English Proficiency page): accepted certificates include Cambridge B2 First, IELTS (must be ACADEMIC), TOEFL iBT (~71), PTE Academic (~58), Password Skills Plus (~5.5), Michigan ECCE (52), SAT EBRW (~530), Anglia (Intermediate), IB English B/A, IGCSE/GCSE, GCE A/AS.

Admission requirements

Entry requirements

Candidates must possess a Bachelor Degree or equivalent in International Relations, Political Science, Law, History, Sociology, Economics, or any other related field of Social Sciences and Humanities with grade 6.5/10 or 2:1 or equivalent. Graduates of Schools of the Armed Forces and the Security Forces are encouraged to apply. General admission criteria based on the type and quality of previous studies, the grade obtained, and the suitability of the candidate; each applicant's file is considered on its own merit. Assessment: midterm (written assignments/interactive activities) 40% / final assessment 60%, pass at 50% in both.

Required documents

Programme page states the degree-based admission criteria and English B2 certificate requirement but publishes no dedicated document list — standard university postgraduate list applies: ID/passport copy; Bachelor degree and transcript; two reference letters; English language certificate (B2 CEFR, or University English exam); personal statement (max. 500 words); CV (standard university list).

Programme overview

  • DegreeMaster (MSc)
  • Duration18 months
  • ECTS90
  • LanguageEnglish
  • Study formatDistance
  • PaceBoth
  • CountryCyprus
  • FacultySchool of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities (inferred)

Official university

Visit university

What will it actually cost?

Tuition plus the legal minimum proof-of-funds for Cyprus, over 1.5 years of study.

EU & Non-EUTuitionLivingTotal
EU & Non-EUFee not published—needs the fee

No official living-cost requirement on file for this country.

Estimate your own cost of living in Pafos on Numbeo ↗

Data last refreshed 2026-10-03 · always double-check on the official page belowReport incorrect info ↗How we verify data ↗

Helpful resources

  • Full admission requirements, deadlines, and scholarships are always most accurate on the official programme page.
  • Estimate living costs in Pafos on Numbeo ↗.
  • Check work rights and post-study visa options on your destination country's official immigration site before applying.

Scholarships and funding

Fees NOT published on the official NUP website (page claims only 'Competitive tuition fees'). Sources conflict: StudyFar (2026 intake table) quotes EUR 6,667 for 'MSc in International Relations, Strategy and Security (Distance Learning)', status OPEN (Sep, Feb intakes); OverseasEducationLane quotes EUR 8,000 ('1st Year Tuition Fees', 18 months; its listing mislabels the mode as Full Time/On Campus although NUP offers this programme only via distance learning). Preferred: StudyFar (structured 2026 table specific to the DL variant). Official June 2026 scholarship initiative (nup.ac.cy news, verified): 50% of tuition fees for distance-learning postgraduate programmes, 20 PG scholarships for 2026-27, expression of interest to intl.recruit@nup.ac.cy → €3,334-4,000 if awarded. No EU/non-EU distinction published on any source; single fee per source. Admissions Office: +357 2684 3368.

Get in touch

More programs at Neapolis University Pafos