Illustrative photoMSc Child, Young People and Family Mental Health Distance learning 2027
Sheffield Hallam University · Sheffield, United Kingdom
The MSc Child, Young People and Family Mental Health Distance learning 2027 programme at Sheffield Hallam University (Not stated on course page (see university structure)) is a MSc programme delivered in English over 3 years (6 semesters) (90 ECTS (180 UK credits)). This programme provides advanced training in mental health care, covering psychiatric nursing, psychopharmacology, therapeutic communication, and community mental health interventions. Students develop skills in mental health assessment, crisis intervention, and recovery-oriented care approaches. Graduates work in psychiatric hospitals, community mental health centres, addiction treatment facilities, and social care services.
Key facts
- £11,150/year
- £11,150/year
- 2027-06-30
- 2027-06-30
- 3 years
- 90
- English
- Distance
- 01 September 2027
- September
Application deadlines
2027-06-30
2027-06-30
Programme overview
- MSc
- 3 years
- 90
- English
- Distance
- Full-time
- United Kingdom
- Not stated on course page (see university structure)
Official university
What will it actually cost?
| EU & Non-EU | Tuition | Living | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| EU & Non-EU | £33,450 | — | needs the fee |
Helpful resources
- Estimate living costs in Sheffield on Numbeo ↗.
- Check work rights and post-study visa options on your destination country's official immigration site before applying.